SeaWife is the haunted nautical tale of Percy, a young sailor turned whaler at the heyday of the American whaling trade. SeaWife received its world premier in New York in summer 2015 with Naked Angels in partnership with the South Street Seaport at the Melville Gallery. Prior to that, it was developed in part during workshops with New York Stage & Film, The Cape Cod Theatre Project, The Rhinebeck Writer's Retreat, and a concert performance at Ars Nova's ANT Fest 2014. SeaWife was nominated for 2016 Drama Desk Awards for Outstanding Music in a Musical and Outstanding Lighting Design in a Musical. For more information on the show, visit 

Tommy pictured with the cast of SeaWife at Nantucket's White Heron Theater, summer 2017 (photo by Cary Hazlegrove)

Tommy pictured with the cast of SeaWife at Nantucket's White Heron Theater, summer 2017 (photo by Cary Hazlegrove)

Music and Lyrics by The Lobbyists
Play by Seth Moore
Directed by Liz Carlson

Featuring The Lobbyists: Tommy Crawford, Eloise Eonnet, Alex Grubbs, Will Turner, Tony Vo, Douglas Waterbury-Tieman and Raymond Sicam III on cello

World Premier production at The Melville Gallery at the South Street Seaport
213 Water St., New York City
June 23-July 26th 2015 

Musical direction by Tommy Crawford
Scenic design by Jason Sherwood
Lighting design by Jake DeGroot
Costume design by Loren Shaw
Sound design by Dave Sanderson
Sound engineering by Aidan Cloney
Props design by Samantha Shoffner

All songs by The Lobbyists

Tommy Crawford - lead vocals (3, 5, 6, 11, 13), backing vocals, guitar (2-12), accordion (4, 7), harmonica (8) 

Eloise Eonnet - lead vocals (1, 10, 13), backing vocals, hand percussion, tambourine

Alex Grubbs - lead vocals (2), backing vocals, mandolin (3-5, 7-9, 12), guitar (10), banjo (2), percussion (11) 

Raymond Sicam III - cello (1, 6-9, 11, 13), backing vocals

Will Turner - lead vocals (4, 8, 9), backing vocals, banjo (3-5, 12), guitar (8), claps (9) 

Tony Vo - lead vocals (12), backing vocals, guitar (12), cajon (3-5), hand percussion (4), drums (2, 7-11) 

Douglas Waterbury-Tieman - lead vocals (7), backing vocals, fiddle (1-3, 6-10, 12, 13) 

Eric Allen - cello (2, 3, 10, 12) 

Produced by Tommy Crawford and Geoff Strasser
Engineered and Mixed by Geoff Strasser at
Spin Studios, Long Island City, and Analogue Muse, New York City
Mastered by Alan Silverman at Arf! (1, 6-9, 11, 13) and Jacob Blumberg (2-5, 10, 12) at Mason Jar Music Studios
Album Design by Tony Vo based on a design by Darren Melchiorre
SeaWife illustration by Seth Moore
The Lobbyists logo design by Matthew Culbreth

© 2013-2017 The Lobbyists All Rights Reserved

For more, go to 

"Any old mariner might make mention / of a madness that lurks at sea... / for most could tell ye: the ocean is ghosts. / For yer soul is the most liquid part of ye... / where else would it go to rest?"